PhD Students

David Albrecht

Supervisors:  Alexander Brüggen, Thomas Meissner, Martin Strobel
Interests: Behavioral Economics, Individual Decision Making
E-Mail: d.albrecht@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Michal Bodický

Supervisors: Christian Seel, Thomas Meissner
Interests: Chess, Game Theory, Contests, and Individual Decision Making
Personal Page:  https://cz.linkedin.com/in/michal-bodick%C3%BD-379353171
E-Mail: michal.bodicky@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Paul Bokern

Supervisors: Arno Riedl, Hans Schmeets
Interests: Behavioural Economics, Experimental Economics, Individual Decision Making
Email: p.bokern@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Personal page: https://www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/p.bokern

Egor Bronnikov

Supervisors: Alexander Vostroknutov, Elias Tsakas, & Matthias Wibral
Interests:  Behavioural & Experimental Economics; (Behavioural) Game Theory; Political Economy & Political Economics
E-Mail: egor.bronnikov@maastrichtuniversity.nl 
Personal Page: https://egorbronnikov.github.io/

Anne Friesacher

Supervisors: Arno Riedl, Conny Quaedflieg 
Interests: Neuroeconomics, Psychology, Decision Neuroscience, Experimental Economics 
E-Mail: a.friesacher@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Personal Page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/asfriesacher/

Pedro González Fernández

Supervisors: Elias Tsakas, Matthias Wibral, Thomas Meissner
Interests: Individual decision making, Behavioural Economics, Neuroeconomics
E-Mail: p.gonzalezfernandez@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Sophocles Goulis

Supervisors: Matthias Wibral, Alexander Vostroknutov, Vincent van de Ven, Christian Herff, Dennis Hernaus
Interests: Decision Neuroscience, Neuroeconomics, Behavioural Economics, Hippocampus​ & Episodic Memory​​
E-Mail: s.goulis@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Christine Gutekunst

Supervisors: A. Riedl
Interests: Environmental, Development, Behavioral Economics
E-Mail: c.gutekunst@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Hyemi Jin

Supervisor: Arno Riedl, Matthias Wibral, Jona Linde
Interests: Neuroeconomics, Behavioral and Experimental Economics,Cognitive Ability, Social Decision-making
E-Mail: hyemi.jin@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Charlotte Kroll

Supervisors: Arno Riedl, Federico de Martino, Dennis Hernaus
Research Interests: Social Neuroscience, (pro-)social decision-making, psychoneuroendocrinology, psychopharmacology, reinforcement learning
E-mail: charlotte.kroll@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Nicolas Kurtenbach

Supervisors: Arno Riedl
Interests: Uncertainty, Nudging, Behavioural Economics
 E-Mailnicolas.kurtenbach@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Kaiqi Liu

SupervisorsChristian Seel, Hannes Rusch, Stefan Terstiege
Interests: Game Theory, Contests, Behavioral Economics, and Decision Theory 
E-Mail: kaiqi.liu@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Personal Page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaiqi-liu-a74a23236/

Philippos Michaelides

Supervisors: Christian Seel, Jermain Kaminski
Interests:   Algorithmic decision-making, Computational Economics, Machine Learning, Microeconomics
E-Mail: philippos.michaelides@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Personal Page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/philippos-michaelides-389562247

Evi Nalmpanti

Supervisors: Arno Riedl, Rainer Goebel, Vincent van de Ven
Interests: Neuroeconomics, Decision Neuroscience, Social Neuroscience, Social Decision-making
E-Mail: p.nalmpanti@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Milan Van Steenvoort

Supervisors: Kristof Bosman, Max Löffler, Hannes Rusch
Interests:  Experimental Economics, Development Economics, Inequality, Migration 
E-Mail: m.vansteenvoort@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Giang Tran

Supervisor: Arno Riedl, Christian Seel
Interests: Behavioural Economics, Experimental Economics, Microeconomic theory
E-Mail: giang.tran@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Till Vater

Supervisor: Hannes Rusch, Thomas Meissner
Interests: Behavioral Economics, Experimental Economics
E-Mail: till.vater@maastrichtuniversity.nl

James Wilkinson

Supervisors: Fred Zijlstra, Tobias Otto, Jona Linde 
Interests: subjective value, preferences, mental effort and fatigue
Email: j.wilkinson@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Personal Page: https://www.linkedin.com/in/james-wilkinson-0103a3a2/​

Lars Wittrock

Supervisors: Elias Tsakas, Martin Strobel
Interests:  Behavioral Economics, Decision Theory, Experimental Economics
E-Mail: l.wittrock@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Personal Page: http://www.larswittrock.eu/