The University Library has 4 departments:

  • Education, Content & Support
    Responsible for advising, managing and developing the digital learning environment, blended PBL support, information literacy skills and academic support, collections and learning resources
  • Library, Locations & Services
    Responsible for - managing the library locations and learning spaces and obtaining (licenses for) scientific sources, such as e-journals, books and databases, and making these resources available
  • Research Support & Development 

    Responsible for policy advice, (individual) support and knowledge exchange with regards to Scholarly Communications (open science/access, publishing, outreach), Research Intelligence (impact, assessment, metrics) and Research Data Management, as well as managing and developing research and library information services and systems

  • Staff
    This unit provides secretarial support, as well as services regarding HR, finances, information management and communication

The director of the University Library is Dr. Claudia van Oppen.