11 October 2021

YUFE Town Hall Meeting in Bremen

Young, innovative, and strong in research: Ten universities and four non-academic partners are shaping a European university in the form of the YUFE Alliance (Young Universities for the Future of Europe). To mark the University of Bremen’s 50th anniversary, the alliance’s annual meeting is taking place in Bremen on October 13 and 14. UM President and Chair of the YUFE Alliance Martin Paul, and UM Rector Rianne Letschert will attend the meeting. Among others, political representatives of the respective YUFE regions will be present. The meeting with about 60 participants in Bremen is taking place within the framework of the annual Town Hall Meeting. Here, university leaders and staff have the chance to meet and discuss things outside of the regular YUFE meeting schedule.