Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board member vacancy

A position on the Supervisory Board will become vacant on 1 January 2019. The composition of the Supervisory Board reflects the university's desired development and strategy as laid down in the Strategic Programme 2017 – 2021 ‘Community at the CORE’. The Supervisory Board is diverse and complementary in terms of individual member profiles. You can find a description of the profile under the green button. The deadline for application is 30 September 2018.

Mr. A. E. (Annelies) van der Pauw

  • Chair Supervisory Board (as per 1-12-2017)


 Management) experience in corporate governance
 Legal and strategic issues relating to large and complex private companies as well as (public) organisations


 Partner in the Amsterdam office of the international law firm Allen & Overy LLP

Additional positions

  • Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Mondriaan Fund

  • Board member of the Princess Beatrix Fund

  • Board member (vice-chairman) of the Institute for War & Peace Reporting (IWPR Netherlands)

  • Supervisory Board member of ICEPAY B.V.

  • Board member AkzoNobel Art Foundation

Dr. L.J. (Renk) Roborgh

 Chair Audit Committee
 Member Supervisory Board transnationale Universiteit Limburg

1st term: 1-9-2013 till 31-8-2017
2nd term: 1-9-2017 till 31-8-2021

 Higher Education
 International issues

Former Director-General of Higher and Vocational Education, Science and Emancipation (DGHBWE)

Additional positions

  • Member Executive Board 'Clingendael'
  • Member Advisory Board 'Leidse Onderwijsinstellingen'
  • Member Council of the Wise Fundashon Kalidat Profeshonal Edukashonal Kòrsou KPEK
  • Chair Supervisory Council ROC Tilburg
  • Member Supervisory Board Scheepvaart en Transport College
  • Member Board Post-academic medical courses in Indonesia Foundation

Drs. J.A.M. (Koos) van Haasteren

  • Member Audit Committee

1st term: 1-4-2014 till 31-03-2018
​2nd term: 1-4-2018 till 31-3-2022


  • finance
  • audit
  • business

Former vice-president SABIC Europe

Additional positions
 Board member Jazz Maastricht Foundation

Prof. dr. M. (Marc) Groenhuijsen

  • Member Supervisory Board

1st term: 1-9-2015 till 31-8-2019

 extended governmental and managerial experience
 international network

Professor Criminal Procedural Law and Victimology at Tilburg University.


Additional positions
 Deputy Councillor Arnhem Court of Justice
 Board member KNAW
 President Complaint Committee Undesirable Behaviour Foundation De Runne Goirle
 Member Advisory Board Nexus Foundation
 Board member of International Society of Criminology
 Member International Advisory Board of the South Asian Society of Criminology and Victimology

Dr. J. (Jennifer) Barnes

  • Confidential Advisor University Council

1st term: 1-7-2017 till 30-6-2021


  • musicologist 
  • higher education
  • arts and culture
  • international partnerships
  • special advisor

Partner at Saxton Bampfylde

Additional positions

  • The University of Suffolk Board of Directors
  • Cambridge India Research Foundation
  • Non-Executive Director at the University of Oman Development Board
  • Non-Executive Director at Vestd, London