Universiteit Maastricht

Honorary doctorates

The five individuals that were granted an honorary doctorate at the Dies celebration 2013 are:

Paul J. Crutzen | Honorary supervisor Prof. Pim Martens (FHS)
Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry in 1995

Fred H. Gage | Honorary supervisor Prof. Harry Steinbusch (FHML)
Salk Institute, Laboratory of Genetics
Mohammad Hashem Pesaran | Honorary supervisor Prof. Franz Palm (SBE)
University of Cambridge and University of Southern California, Economics
Trevor J. Pinch | Honorary supervisor Prof. Wiebe Bijker (FASoS)
Cornell University, Science and Technology Studies
Feike Sijbesma | Honorary supervisor Prof. Dr Martin Paul (Executive Board)
CEO and Chairman of Managing Board of DSM

Click here for a complete overview of honorary doctorates granted by Maastricht University.